WASHOE COUNTY REGIONAL COMMUNICATION SYSTEM

P25 Radio System Joint Operating Committee

Tracy Moore, Chair Ryan Sommers, Vice-chair Charles Moore, Secretary

Notice of Meeting Cancellation

Thursday, October 19, 2023
This meeting was to begin directly after the 800 MHz Joint Operating Committee meeting but no earlier than 10:30 a.m.

The October 19, 2023, meeting has been cancelled on the advice of counsel due to issues with posting/noticing.

Committee website: https://www.washoecounty.gov/technology/board committees/800mhz joc

Committee Members

Dave Cochran, City of Reno Charles Moore, Truckee Meadows FPD

Craig Franden, City of Reno (Alternate) Chris Ketring, Truckee Meadows FPD (Alternate)

Derek Keller, City of Sparks Ian Dasmann, TMWA

Chris Crawforth, City of Sparks (Alternate) Chuck Atkinson, TMWA (Alternate)

David Todd Curtis, Nevada Air National Guard Ed Atwell, UNR/NSHE

Matthew Lund, Nevada Air National Guard (Alternate)

Jeremy Irwin, UNR/NSHE (Alternate)

Ryan Sommers, North Lake Tahoe FPD Vacant, US DEA

Russ Barnum, North Lake Tahoe FPD (Alternate)

Bryan Boren, US Dept. of Veterans Affairs

Don Pelt, Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribe

David Paulon, Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribe (Alternate)

Jenn Felter, Washoe County

Vacant, Reno-Sparks Indian Colony Darrin Rice, Washoe County (Alternate)

Tracy Moore, Reno-Tahoe Airport Authority Mark Mathers, Washoe County School District

Ben Carpenter, Reno-Tahoe Airport Authority (Alternate)

Jon Kelly, Washoe County School District (Alternate)

Posting of Agenda. Pursuant to NRS 241.020(4)(a)-(b), the Agenda for the P25 Radio System Joint Operating Committee has been posted at the Washoe County Administration Building, 1001 E. 9th Street, Reno, Nevada; and has been electronically posted at the following Washoe County website:

https://www.washoecounty.gov/technology/board_committees/800mhz_joc and the following Nevada Public Notice website: https://notice.nv.gov.







Ray Leal, US Dept. of Veterans Affairs (Alternate)